Order cancellation

  • If you have not already paid for your order then there is no need to cancel it as the order has not yet been completed. When you fill a new basket and transfer it to checkout it will automatically override your old basket.
  • If you do want to cancel a basket that you have already sent to a supermarket, then you need to go to the store site directly and empty the basket from there.
  • If you have paid for your order, please contact the Customer Service Team of the retailer that you have shopped with directly. They will be able to make edits to your live order.